Henry County Schools Calendar 2024

Henry County Schools is a really good school that helps students learn and grow. It’s located in [mention where it is], and people think it’s excellent in teaching. The school focuses on making students well-rounded by giving them knowledge, skills, and good values. Henry County Schools has been around for a long time and always tries new and smart ways of teaching. The school cares about including everyone and making a friendly community. Students can do well in their studies and also enjoy their time there.

Henry County Schools Calendar 2024

The Schools Calendar is like a helpful guide for students, parents, and teachers. It shows when important things happen during the school year, like when classes start and end, holidays, and special events. This calendar is important because it keeps everyone in the loop about these dates. It’s like a clear schedule that helps plan and organize different school activities. This way, everyone can have a good and well-organized time during the school year.

Date Event
Friday, Feb 9, 2024 Interim Reports (Middle/Elementary Schools)
Wednesday, Feb 21, 2024 End of Fourth Six Weeks Grading Period (High School)
Wednesday, Feb 28, 2024 Report Cards Sent Home (High School)
Wednesday, Mar 13, 2024 End of Third Nine Weeks Grading Period (Middle/Elementary Schools)
Interim Reports (High School)
Wednesday, Mar 20, 2024 Report Cards Sent Home (Middle/Elementary Schools)
Friday, Mar 29, 2024 Spring Holiday (10-, 11- and 12-month employees) / Spring Break
Saturday, Mar 30, 2024 Spring Holiday (10-, 11- and 12-month employees) / Spring Break
Sunday, Mar 31, 2024 Spring Holiday (10-, 11- and 12-month employees) / Spring Break
Monday, Apr 1, 2024 Spring Holiday (10-, 11- and 12-month employees) / Spring Break
Tuesday, Apr 2, 2024 Spring Holiday (10-, 11- and 12-month employees) / Spring Break
Wednesday, Apr 3, 2024 Spring Break
Thursday, Apr 4, 2024 Spring Break
Friday, Apr 5, 2024 Spring Break
Thursday, Apr 11, 2024 End of Fifth Six Weeks Grading Period (High School)
Thursday, Apr 18, 2024 Report Cards Sent Home (High School)
Monday, Apr 22, 2024 Interim Reports (Middle/Elementary Schools)
Thursday, May 2, 2024 Interim Reports (High School)
Wednesday, May 22, 2024 End of Second Semester/Sixth Six Weeks/Fourth Nine Weeks
3-Hour Early Dismissal
Thursday, May 23, 2024 Teacher Workdays
Friday, May 24, 2024 Teacher Workdays / MVHS Graduation
Saturday, May 25, 2024 BHS Graduation

Keeping Everyone Informed

The calendar starts on Friday, February 9, 2024, with the release of progress reports for middle and elementary schools. It outlines important dates, like the end of the fourth grading period for high school on Wednesday, February 21, 2024. This timeline helps parents, students, and teachers stay informed about key events. Look at Pinellas County Schools Calendar.

Henry County Schools Calendar 2024

Planning and Coordination

The Henry County Schools Calendar is not just a list of dates; it’s a helpful tool for planning. It helps coordinate academic and extracurricular activities. Whether it’s marking the end of the Third Nine Weeks Grading Period for Middle and Elementary Schools on Wednesday, March 13, 2024, or giving out Report Cards for High School on Wednesday, February 28, 2024, the calendar gives a clear and organized structure for planning things effectively.

Community Engagement

The calendar isn’t just for staying organized; it brings the community together. It highlights important events like the MVHS graduation on Friday, May 24, 2024, and the BHS graduation on Saturday, May 25, 2024. These events welcome parents, families, and everyone in the community to join in celebrating students’ achievements. This helps build a stronger bond between the school and the community.

As we look at the HCS Calendar, we see it’s more than just a schedule. It’s a promise to provide excellent education, getting students, teachers, and parents ready for what’s to come. Every date marked, from the end of the Fifth Six Weeks Grading Period for High School on Thursday, April 11, 2024, to the last Teacher Workdays on Friday, May 24, 2024, the calendar guides the community toward a future of educational success and growth.

Leave a Comment