Hernando County Schools Calendar 2024/2025

Hernando County Schools are really good schools in Florida. They want to help all students do well in a friendly community. The schools care about students’ learning and want to make sure they grow in different ways. They focus on new ideas, including everyone, and working together with the community. The goal is to give students the knowledge and skills they need to do well in the changing world. Teachers, parents, and students all work together to make learning fun and prepare students to help society.

Hernando County Schools Calendar 2024/2025

Step into the world of HCS Calendar, where we’ve put together a plan to help students, parents, and teachers easily go through the school year. Calendar has all the important dates, like the first day of school, breaks, special teacher days, and when grading periods end. It’s like a guide to help you know what’s happening in Hernando County schools. Keep updated, plan ahead, and have a great year of learning and success with the Schools Calendar – your trusty tool for doing well in school.

Event Date Day
Winter Break Dec. 25-Jan 5 Mon-Fri
Professional Day-Students not in attendance Jan. 8 Mon
M.L. King Day Jan. 15 Mon
District In-Service-Students not in attendance Feb. 2 Fri
President’s Day Feb. 19 Mon
End of third grading period (45 days) Mar. 14 Thu
Professional Day-Students not in attendance Mar. 15 Fri
Spring Break Mar. 22-28 Fri-Thu
Long Weekend Mar. 29 Fri
Memorial Day May 27 Mon
End of semester Early Release Days May 29-31 Wed-Fri
Last day of school for students-end of fourth grading period (48 days) May 31 Fri
Post School June 3-4 Mon-Tue
First day for instructional staff Aug. 5 Mon
PreSchool Aug. 5-9 Mon-Fri
First day of school for students Aug. 12 Mon
Labor Day Sept. 2 Mon
End of first grading period (44 days) Oct. 11 Fri
Professional Day-Students not in attendance Oct. 14 Mon
District In-Service-Students not in attendance Nov. 1 Fri
Veterans Day Observed Nov. 11 Mon
Thanksgiving Break Nov. 25-29 Mon-Fri
End of semester Early Release Days Dec. 18-20 Wed-Fri
End of second grading period (42 days) Dec. 20 Fri
Winter Break Dec. 23-Jan. 3 Mon-Fri
Professional Day-Students not in attendance Jan. 6 Mon
M.L. King Day Jan. 20 Mon
President’s Day Feb. 17 Mon
End of third grading period (47 days) Mar. 14 Fri
Spring Break Mar. 17-21 Mon-Fri
Professional Day-Students not in attendance Mar. 24 Mon
Long weekend Apr. 18 Fri
Memorial Day May 26 Mon
End of semester Early Release Days May 28-30 Wed-Fri
Last day of school for students-end of fourth grading period (47 days) May 30 Fri

Look at Howard County Schools Calendar.

A Year at a Glance

The school calendar begins with the excitement of a new school year. Teachers get ready on August 5th, and shortly after, PreSchool starts from August 5th to 9th. Students’ first day of school is on August 12th, marking the start of a new school year.

Hernando County Schools Calendar 2024/2025

As the year goes on, the calendar shows important events. From Labor Day on September 2nd to the end of the first grading period on October 11th, each date is important for students in Hernando County.

Notable Events and Breaks

The calendar helps families plan vacations and free time by showing when breaks and holidays happen. Some important ones are Winter Break from December 23rd to January 3rd and Spring Break from March 22nd to 28th. These breaks give students and teachers a chance to rest and recharge, promoting a well-rounded approach to education. Look at Henrico County Public Schools Calendar.

In conclusion, the Hernando County Schools Calendar is like a helpful map for students, parents, and teachers. It shows important school dates and also gives time for breaks and relaxation. The calendar includes days for teachers to learn and get better, showing a dedication to always improving.

Leave a Comment